Meet the Committee

Chairman – Chris Davidson

Treasurer – Maggie Mason

Seeds Officer – Fiona Richmond

Allotments Officer – Gill Postlethwaite

I have lived in the village for the past 31 years and have been a plot holder for the past 6 years… upon being voted onto the allotment committee in October 2019 as Allotment officer my aim was to turn around vacant plots which has not seen any revenue for several years & to bring a fresh & new look allotment into place… I am very much a hands on person… passionate in maintaining the Allotment & always moving it forward & a people person, that’s me… Gill

Secretary – Dave Merrick

Please feel free to speak to any of these members about any concerns you have and improvements that could be made to make to society an enjoyable place to be part of, you can also contact the committee by emailing