Welcome our new committee members!

The 2021 AGM was held on Wednesday 6th October, the meeting minutes have been sent out by email on 8th October.

At the meeting it was announced that Chris Davidson had decided to step down as Chairman to focus on other commitments, whilst the treasurer post also became available due to Maggie Mason’s husband hanging up his spade and giving up his allotment.

Tony Postlethwaite was voted as the new Chairman, with a full house being in agreement that Tony should take up the position. Tony has been a plot holder for the last 8 years and for the last 2 years he has been helping to maintain the allotments and support his wife in her role as the allotment officer.

Tina Robinson volunteered to fill the role of treasurer, Tina also received a full house vote to take up the position. Tina has been a resident in the village for the past 7 years and entered the world of allotmenteering in May 2021.

The following committee members were re-elected by those in attendance for a further term of one year, Gill Postlethwaite as Allotment Officer, Dave Merrick as Secretary, Fiona Richmond as Seeds Officer and David Millar as the Website Officer.

Chris Davidson and Carole Troake have also been voted onto the committee, joining Janet Walker as General Members

To find out more about the committee members, please visit the Meet the Committee page.

Posted in News.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *